Postal Code | ZIP Code ✉️ Postal Code | ZIP Code ✉️

Ireland 🇮🇪

This is the Ireland Post Code page. This page includes the following content: Code Method, Envelope Example and Address Format, the way of writing the postal code correctly, reference link for postcode inquiries.


Envelope Example

Ireland Envelope.jpg

Ireland Eircode

Eircode, the postcode system for Ireland, launched in July 2015. Each postal address has been assigned a unique postcode, called an Eircode. The postal code is made up of 7 digits mixed with numbers and letters, which can be divided into two parts: the first part is generally a letter plus two numbers (except D6W), which is mainly used to refer to the postal area. The second part is made up of four digits mixed with random numbers and letters to identify each address. For example,

W23 F854

Address Format

Ms. M Sullivan addressee
THURLES locality
A65 TF12 postcode (Eircode)
IRELAND country

Postal Districts of Ireland

Post Town Routing Key Post Town Routing Key Post Town Routing Key Post Town Routing Key
Arklow Y14 Ashbourne A84 Athenry H65 Athlone N37
Athy R14 Bagenalstown R21 Balbriggan K32 Ballina F26
Ballinasloe H53 Ballincollig P31 Ballinrobe F31 Ballyboughal A41
Ballyhaunis F35 Ballymote F56 Bandon P72 Bantry P75
Belturbet H14 Birr R42 Blackrock A94 Boyle F52
Bray A98 Bundoran F94 Caherciveen V23 Cahir E21
Carlow R93 Carrick On Shannon N41 Carrick On Suir E32 Carrickmacross A81
Carrigaline P43 Carrignavar T34 Cashel E25 Castlebar F23
Castleblayney A75 Castlerea F45 Cavan H12 Charleville P56
Clifden H71 Clonakilty P85 Clones H23 Clonmel E91
Cobh P24 Cootehill H16 Cork City Northside T23 Cork City Southside T12
Crookstown P14 Curragh R56 Drogheda A92 Dublin 1 D01
Dublin 10 D10 Dublin 11 D11 Dublin 12 D12 Dublin 13 D13
Dublin 14 D14 Dublin 15 D15 Dublin 16 D16 Dublin 17 D17
Dublin 18 D18 Dublin 2 D02 Dublin 20 D20 Dublin 22 D22
Dublin 24 D24 Dublin 3 D03 Dublin 4 D04 Dublin 5 D05
Dublin 6 D06 Dublin 6W D6W Dublin 7 D07 Dublin 8 D08
Dublin 9 D09 Dun Laoghaire A96 Dunboyne A86 Dundalk A91
Dunmanway P47 Dunshaughlin A85 Edenderry R45 Enfield A83
Enniscorthy Y21 Fermoy P61 Galway H91 Garristown A42
Glanmire T45 Gorey Y25 Greystones A63 Kells A82
Kenmare V93 Kildare R51 Kilkenny R95 Kilmacthomas X42
Kilmallock V35 Kilrush V15 Kinsale P17 Knock F12
Letterkenny F92 Lifford F93 Limerick V94 Listowel V31
Longford N39 Loughrea H62 Lucan K78 Lusk K45
Macroom P12 Malahide K36 Mallow P51 Maynooth W23
Midleton P25 Miltown Malbay V95 Mitchelstown P67 Monaghan H18
Monasterevin W34 Mullingar N91 Naas W91 Nenagh E45
New Ross Y34 Newbridge W12 Newcastle West V42 Oldtown A45
Portlaoise R32 Roscommon F42 Roscrea E53 Rush K56
Rylane P32 Shannon V14 Skerries K34 Skibbereen P81
Sligo F91 Swords K67 Thurles E41 Tipperary E34
Tralee V92 Trim C15 Tuam H54 Tullamore R35
Waterford X91 Watergrasshill T56 Westport F28 Wexford Y35
Wicklow A67 Youghal P36

Postal Districts of Dublin

Dublin is the capital and largest city in Ireland. It is divided into 22 postal districts. The postcode of a postal district begin with three numbers that are the letter D plus the code of the postal district. For example, the first three digits of the postcode of Dublin's eighth postal district are D08. The streets and locations included in each postal district are listed below.

District 1

  • Abbey St
  • Amiens St
  • Capel St
  • Dorset St
  • Henry St
  • Mountjoy Sq
  • Marlboro St
  • North Wall
  • O'Connell St
  • Parnell Sq
  • Talbot St

District 2

  • Baggot St Upper, and Lower
  • College Green
  • Fitzwilliam Square
  • Harcourt Street
  • Kildare Street
  • Lord Edward Street
  • Merrion Square
  • Mount Street Upper, and Lower
  • Nassau Street
  • Pearse Street
  • St. Stephen's Green
  • South Great Georges Street
  • Leeson Street Upper and Lower

District 3

  • Ballybough
  • Cloniffe
  • Clontarf
  • Dollymount
  • East Wall
  • Fairview
  • Marino

District 4

  • Ballsbridge
  • Donnybrook
  • Irishtown
  • Merrion
  • Pembroke
  • Ringsend
  • Sandymount

District 5

  • Artane
  • Harmonstown
  • Raheny

District 6

  • Dartry
  • Ranelagh
  • Rathmines
  • Rathgar
  • Sandyford

District 6W

  • Harold's Cross
  • Templeogue
  • Terenure

District 7

  • Arbout Hill
  • Cabra
  • Phibsboro
  • Four Courts

District 8

  • Dolphin's Barn
  • Inchicore
  • Island Bridge
  • Kilmainham
  • Merchants Quay
  • Portobello
  • South Circular Road
  • The Coombe

District 9

  • Beaumont
  • Drumcondra
  • Ekm Mont
  • Griffith Avenue
  • Santry
  • Whitehall

District 10

  • Ballyfermot

District 11

  • Ballygal
  • Cappagh
  • Cremore
  • Dubber
  • Finglas
  • Jamestown
  • Kilshane
  • Wadelai

District 12

  • Bluebell
  • Crumlin
  • Drimnagh
  • Walkinstown

District 13

  • Baily
  • Baldoyle
  • Bayside
  • Donaghmede
  • Sutton
  • Howth

District 14

  • Churchtown
  • Dundrum
  • Goatstown
  • Roebuck
  • Windy Arbour
  • Clonskeagh

District 15

  • Blanchardstown
  • Castleknock
  • Clonee
  • Clonsilla
  • Corduff
  • Mulhuddart

District 16

  • Ballinteer
  • Ballyboden
  • Knocklyon
  • Sandyford

District 17

  • Belcamp
  • Balgrifin
  • Clonshaugh
  • Priorswood
  • Darndale
  • Riverside

District 18

  • Cabinteely
  • Carrickmines
  • Foxrock
  • Kilternan
  • Sandyford
  • Ticknock
  • Ballyedmonduff
  • Stepaside
  • Leopardstown

District 20

  • Chapelizod
  • Palmerstown

District 22

  • Bawnogue
  • Clondalkin
  • Neilstown

District 24

  • Firhouse
  • Jobstown
  • Kilnamanagh
  • Oldbawn
  • Tallaght

Reference Links

External Links

Main Page | 📱 Mobile | Computer 💻
📧 [email protected]

1998-2024 v2.2 a-d-e-2